For the love of rains!

Can you remind me of the same sky, the same shielded view of the stars, the same sparkling moon. The winds whispering in my ears, playing with the strands of hair. Will you let me close my eyes and stretch my arms and be in oblivion. Disappear for a moment, hidden in space, not exist for a while and feel my existence all at the same time. Smell the moistened soil and hold it inside for another while. Smell the jasmine blooming at night, and look at the drops of water trickling from its leaves.

Make me feel at home, remind me of myself. Rain, can you? Will you, Rain?

 

PS: by the way it does, always! Every single time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

