I Died Last Night

bw0001(1)

Silently i died last night
i cried without a tear
shred to pieces was a heart
i trembled but i got them all together
broken was a mirror
that reflected just a thousand me
and every me silently died last night
in my efforts to pull back a breath
i let the air around me sink in
but the smell of a charred soul
quietly suffocated me
i managed to bring on courage
to still live at all
but a rush of few droplets
engulfed my everything
i tried not to beg for help
but my body let me down
it knelt on the floor
and lay their without a move
and finally when i woke up
i saw that i silently died last night.

IMG_8140

yet, i am dead but so alive!

#p#

All rights to the photographs and written material are owned by Preeti Gupta. Please feel free to mail/message in case you would like permission to use them.

Leave a Reply

